jueves, 28 de abril de 2011

Bill Douglas - Eternity's Sunrise [Usa - New Age]

Eternity's Sunrise is a good place to start if you're unfamiliar with the soothing and spiritual nature of composer/multi-instrumentalist Bill Douglas. Encompassing his several releases on the Hearts of Space label, Douglas' compositions prominently feature his bassoon and piano playing often backed by the Ars Nova Singers, with lyrical content borrowed from the poetry of Shakespeare, Tennyson, Yeats, Traherne, and Shelly. ~ Al Campbell

Personnel includes:
Bill Douglas (bassoon, piano, synthesizer);
Thomas Morgan (conductor);
The Ars Nova Singers (vocals);
Stephanie Arado (violin);
Brett Wallace, Judith Glyde, David Lockington (cello);
Anne Stackpole-Cuellar (flute);
Bil Jackson (clarinet);
Peter Cooper, Lisa Iottini (oboe);
Geoff Johns (tabla, percussion);
Chris Lee, John Galm (percussion).

1. Heaven In A Wild Flower
2. The Hills Of Glencar
3. Into the Twilight
4. Flow Gently, Sweet Afton
5. Farther Than The Stars
6. My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose
7. Return To Inishmore
8. I Shall Not Live In Vain
9. Karuna
10. Earth Prayer
11. Elegy
12. Tara
13. O Earth, O Earth, Return
14. Deep Peace (Choral Versi

Eternity's Sunrise

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario