jueves, 10 de febrero de 2011

Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova [Usa]

Quincy Jones's 1962 Brazilian jazz classic is back in print after many years, due no doubt to "Soul Bossa Nova"'s inclusion on the AUSTIN POWERS soundtrack. In addition to that show-stealer, BIG BAND BOSSA NOVA delivers Jones's takes on several samba classics, including "Desifinado" and the timeless classic, "One Note Samba." Jones teams up with Lalo Schiffrin on "Lalo Bossa Nova," and even takes on Charles Mingus's "Boogie Stop Shuffle." "A Taste of Honey" and on "On the Street Where You Live" are where Jones's talent for creative arranging really shines through.

Personnel: Quincy Jones (trumpet, piano); Jim Hall (guitar); Jerome Richardson (flute, alto flute, woodwinds); Rahsaan Roland Kirk (flute); Phil Woods (alto saxophone); Paul Gonsalves (tenor saxophone); Clark Terry (trumpet, flugelhorn); Lalo Schifrin (piano); Rudy Collins (drums); Jose Paula, Jack Del Rio, Carlos Goméz (percussion).

01. Quincy Jones - Soul Bossa Nova 2:48
02. Quincy Jones - Boogie Stop Shuffle (issued as "Boogie Bossa Nova") 2:45
03. Quincy Jones - Desafinado 2:57
04. Quincy Jones - Manha de Carnaval (Morning of the Carnival) 2:58
05. Quincy Jones - Se E Tarde Me Pardoa (Forgive Me If I'm Late) 4:25
06. Quincy Jones - On the Street Where You Live 2:36
07. Quincy Jones - Samba de Una Nota So (One Note Samba) 2:05
08. Quincy Jones - Lalo Bossa Nova 3:13
09. Quincy Jones - Serenata 3:22
10. Quincy Jones - Chega De Saudade (No More Blues) 5:39
11. Quincy Jones - A Taste Of Honey 2:56

Big Band Bossa Nova

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario