miércoles, 16 de noviembre de 2016

Gregg Kofi Brown - Together As One

Ghanaian musician Gregg Kofi Brown served as a singer and guitarist for the African group Osibisa for over two decades before issuing his first solo effort in 2005. While Osibisa made a name for themselves as pioneers in the combination of rock, African, and Caribbean music, Brown went in a more Afro-jazz direction for June 2005's Together as One. He brought along some friends for the album with collaborations that included Sting, Des'ree, Gabrielle, Stanley Jordan, and Billy Cobham, among others. Besides Osibisa, Brown has also recorded with Youssou N'dour, Chaka Demus & Pliers, and Benjamin Zephaniah.

01. Lullaby To An Anxious Child (Sting) (4:09)
02. Live As One (Novecento) (5:08)
03. World Spirit (Novecento) (5:30)
04. Wake Up The Morning (des`ree / Gabrielle) (5:24)
05. Sky Flower (Stanley Jordan) (4:51)
06. Aya A (Airto Moreira) (6:07)
07. Midnight Flyer (Novecento) (7:00)
08. Tender eyes (Dominic Miller) (4:47)
09. Shadow (Billy Cobham) (5:00)
10. Je Fre Me Kofi (6:46)

1 comentario: