sábado, 25 de julio de 2015

Chouk Bwa LIbète – Se Nou Ki La

Chouk Bwa Libète is a Haitian mizik rasin (root music) band deeply embedded in rural voodoo and its three ingredients, drums, songs and dance. This economy of means proves all the more powerful to express the intensity of their mystical, committed discourse. This debut album was made in April 2014 in the village Petite Rivière Bayonnais, close to the lakou of Souvenance where the drum-maker Charles Simé lives. Recorded under the cover of an ajoupa open to the winds, these 15 tracks bear the marks of daily village life and carry the flame of a cosmopolitan African inheritance. The CD booklet features photos by Jacques-Yves Le Docte and excerpts from Yanick Lahens’ novel Bain de Lune, as a subtle and brotherly reflection to Jean-Claude ‘Sambaton’ Dorvil’s mighty lyrics (fully featured in the liner notes).http://www.rfimusique.com/actu-musique/musiques-monde/album/20150513-chouk-bwa-libete-haiti

1 Apèl lanbi
2 Idantifikasyon
3 Moun yo plae
4 Pran ka M nago
5 Veronese chante
6 Jimo marasa
7 Kouzen zaka
8 Makout lenba
9 Azouke
10 Olicha legba
11 Je M la
12 Kwè nan bondye
13 Lapriyè
14 Pawol jatibwa
15 Nèg ayisyen

5 comentarios:

  1. Este comentario ha sido eliminado por un administrador del blog.

  2. El link no corresponde a este disco. Gracias.

  3. Looks good, but the download link brings up a totally different album!